العربية
简体中文
English
Русский
Español
Kiswahili
Tiếng Việt
塞勒姆-凯泽公立学校主页
العربية
简体中文
English
Русский
Español
Kiswahili
Tiếng Việt
塞勒姆-凯泽公立学校主页
跳过导航
安全的面对面学习
用蜡笔在学校办公桌前工作的男孩

安全的面对面学习

尽管数据和环境瞬息万变,但塞勒姆-凯泽公立学校仍在努力制定计划。 我们理解这些计划会影响到你们所有人,我们致力于采取一种深思熟虑的方法,包括学生、家长、教职员工和社区。

COVID-19资讯主页

家人需要知道

安全健康的学校

详情

在我们准备和计划一个安全的春季时,一些健康措施将根据准备好的学校、安全的学习者弹性框架和最新的学校健康咨询进行更新。

由于 Omicron 的高疫苗接种率和先前的感染,俄勒冈州现在具有显着的人群免疫力。 俄勒冈州卫生局估计,目前有 82% 以上的人具有免疫力。 这种免疫的持续时间是未知的,但据信可以提供至少 90 天的再感染保护。

本网页常见问题解答中的指南反映了截至 12 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日的最新更新。

安全监控

今年春天,学区运营将继续使用既定的风险矩阵。 如果社区中的病例再次开始上升并影响学校,学区将与当地公共卫生当局合作,确定适当的健康和安全措施,以减轻和管理疫情。 见 COVID-19仪表板 获取最新信息,了解新病例总数和学生在校出勤率。

教室和自助餐厅

教室

课桌和学生工作空间将尽可能保持 3 英尺的距离。 学校可能仍会考虑户外学习机会。

食堂

将尽可能使用。 所有餐点必须由食品服务提供者在自助餐厅提供。 尽可能保持三英尺的距离。 所有学生和教职员工在进出自助餐厅时必须洗手或使用洗手液。

面罩

有效的三月12,2022,在所有学区设施、学校和校车上,学生和教职员工都可以选择戴面罩。 这包括上学日、课前和课后活动以及课外活动和体育运动。

虽然面罩是可选的,但强烈建议处于危险中的成年人和学生继续佩戴 KN95 口罩。

我们知道一些学生和成人会选择戴面罩,而另一些则不会。 至关重要的是,我们支持这些决定,因为我们共同努力建立一个社区,在保护他们的健康或与他们亲近的人的健康的决定中相互支持。

游客和志愿者

游客

每所学校将确定短期访客何时返回学校的时间表。 访客将遵循大流行前的政策和程序。 访客的面具是可选的,但强烈鼓励。 所有访客都必须登记入住,在登记入住和退房过程中,访客将阅读全区所有登记入住和退房系统的标准疾病声明。 短期访客不需要接种疫苗。

志愿者

志愿者可以利用学区的志愿者程序返回学校。

隔离检疫

发布:2016年3月28日

任何 COVID-19 检测结果呈阳性的人都应被排除在外 5 天(症状出现后 5 天,如果没有症状,则在检测日期后 5 天)。

如果个人 5 小时不发烧且未使用退烧药且其他症状有所改善,则隔离可能会在 24 天后结束。

环控系统

该学区致力于适当和优化的 HVAC 系统。 关于针对 COVID-19 的缓解工作,学区的 HVAC 系统达到或超过俄勒冈州教育部和俄勒冈州卫生局的指导 准备学校,安全学习者弹性框架.

该学区的方法是优化每栋建筑的 HVAC 系统性能。 系统优化需要新鲜空气吸入、空气处理(新鲜空气与再循环空气混合)、过滤、换气(房间内每小时换气次数)和温度控制。 优化系统性能可减少较小颗粒(例如 COVID-19)在空气中的积聚,尤其是在雾化状态下。 我们的系统提供每小时三到五次换气 (ACH) 的基准。

对 COVID-19 进行了哪些调整?

我们的系统已经过调整,以最大限度地增加新鲜空气的摄入量,使用更高 MERV 额定值的过滤器,延长运行时间,并在正常工作时间前后提供至少两小时的净化。

营业日可以开窗吗?

是的。 白天可以打开窗户。 将监控气流以保持足够的内部温度和安全。

学区使用什么类型的空气过滤器?

我们的大多数系统目前都使用 MERV 8 和 MERV 10 过滤进行了优化。

学区是否提供便携式 HEPA 空气过滤装置?

我们在需要额外缓解措施的房间中部署了地区批准的便携式 HEPA 过滤系统,例如:

  • 教职员工和/或学生始终保持 3-6 英尺距离的能力有限
  • 卫生和隔离室
  • 员工休息室
  • 访客或交通频率高的区域(前台和接待区)
  • 学区评估的其他地区
竞技

田径和音乐/表演安全协议将遵循俄勒冈州学校活动协会的可选掩蔽区协议。 体育和音乐活动不再需要遵守容量限制。 建议尽可能保持 3 英尺的物理距离。

音乐和戏剧艺术

田径和音乐/表演安全协议将遵循俄勒冈州学校活动协会的可选掩蔽区协议。 体育和音乐活动不再需要遵守容量限制。 建议尽可能保持 3 英尺的物理距离。

COVID测试

测试留不复存在,因为我们不再追踪接触者。 学校可根据需要使用快速测试(BinaxNow 和家庭测试)。 鼓励学校为重病风险增加的个体提供快速检测,例如,包括医学上脆弱个体的队列。

接种疫苗

员工是否需要接种疫苗?

所有学校工作人员必须接种疫苗或申请并获得医疗或宗教例外。

学生需要接种疫苗吗?

学生不需要接种 COVID-19 疫苗。 CDC 建议为 12 岁及以上的儿童接种疫苗。 疫苗接种应与监护人和医疗提供者协调进行。

服务连续性计划 (ESSER)

员工快速列表

回到页首

TRANSLATE:


العربية

简体中文

English

Русский

Español

Kiswahili

Tiếng Việt
Salem-Keizer Public Schools homepage

TRANSLATE:


العربية

简体中文

English

Русский

Español

Kiswahili

Tiếng Việt
Salem-Keizer Public Schools homepage
Skip Navigation
Safe In-Person Learning
Boy with crayons working at desk in school

Safe In-Person Learning

Salem-Keizer Public Schools is working to develop plans despite rapidly evolving data and shifting circumstances. We understand these plans will impact all of you, and we are committed to a thoughtful approach that is inclusive of students, parents, staff and the community.

COVID-19 Dashboard

Families need to know

Safe & healthy schools

Overview

As we prepare and plan for a safe spring season, some health measures will be updated based on the Ready Schools, Safe Learner Resiliency Framework and the latest School Health Advisory.

Because of high vaccination rates and previous infection due to Omicron, Oregon now has significant population immunity. The Oregon Health Authority estimates that upwards of 82% of individuals are currently immune. The duration of this immunity is unknown but is believed to provide protection from reinfection for at least 90 days.

The guidance in the FAQs on this webpage reflect latest updates as of March 12, 2022.

Safety Monitoring

This spring, district operations will continue to use the established risk matrix. If cases begin to rise again in the community and impact schools, the district, in collaboration with the local public health authorities, will determine the appropriate health and safety measures to mitigate and manage outbreaks. See the COVID-19 dashboard for the most recent information total new cases and on student attendance at schools.

Classrooms and Cafeterias

Classrooms

Desks and student working spaces will maintain 3 feet of distance to the greatest extent possible. Schools may still consider outdoor learning opportunities.

Cafeterias

Will be used to the extent possible. All meals must be served in the cafeteria by a food services provider. Three feet of distancing maintained to the extent possible. All students and staff must wash their hands or use hand sanitizer upon entering and exiting the cafeteria.

Face coverings

Effective March 12, 2022, face coverings will be optional in all district facilities, schools and school buses for students and staff. This includes the school day, before-school and after-school programs and extracurricular activities and athletics.

While face coverings will be optional, it is highly recommended that at-risk adults and students continue to wear KN95 masks.

We know some students and adults will choose to wear face coverings and others will not. It is critical we support these decisions as we work together to build a community that supports each other in the decisions that protect their health or the health of those close to them.

Visitors and volunteers

Visitors

Each school will determine a timeline of when short-term visitors may return to schools. Visitors will follow pre-pandemic policies and procedures. Masks for visitors are optional but highly encouraged. All visitors must check-in, during the check-in and check-out process the visitors will read the illness statement which is standard on all check-in and check-out systems districtwide. Short-term visitors are not required to be vaccinated.

Volunteers

Volunteers may return to schools utilizing the district’s volunteer process.

Isolation and Quarantining

Posted: March 21, 2022

Anyone with a positive COVID-19 test result should be excluded for 5 days (5 days after symptom onset, or 5 days after test date if no symptoms).

Isolation may end after 5 full days if the individual is fever-free for 24 hours without the use of fever-reducing medication and other symptoms have improved.

Ventilation

The district is committed to proper and optimized HVAC systems. In regard to mitigation efforts against COVID-19, the district’s HVAC systems meet or exceed guidance from the Oregon Department of Education and the Oregon Health Authority’s Ready Schools, Safe Learners Resiliency Framework.

The district’s approach is to optimize HVAC system performance at each building. System optimization entails fresh air intake, air handling (mixing fresh with recirculated air), filtration, air changing (number of times per hour that air is changed in a room) and temperature control. Optimizing system performance reduces build up in the air of smaller particles such as COVID-19, particularly in an aerosolized state. Our systems provide a baseline of three to five air changes per hour (ACH).

What adjustments for COVID-19 have been made?

Our systems have been adjusted to maximize fresh air intake, use higher MERV-rated filters, extend the hours of operation and provide a minimum of two hours of purging before and after normal occupied hours.

Can windows be opened during the operational day?

Yes. Windows may be opened during the day. Air flow will be monitored to maintain adequate internal temperature and safety.

What types of air filters does the district use?

Most of our systems are currently optimized using MERV 8 and MERV 10 filtration.

Does the district provide portable HEPA air filtration units?

We have deployed district approved portable HEPA filtration systems in rooms that required additional mitigation measures such as:

  • Limited ability for staff and/or students to consistently maintain 3 – 6 feet of distance
  • Health and isolation rooms
  • Staff break rooms
  • Areas with a high frequency of visitors or traffic (front offices and reception areas)
  • Other areas as assessed by the district
Athletics

Athletics and Music/Performance safety protocols will follow district protocol of optional masking per Oregon School Activities Association. Athletic and Music events no longer need to adhere to capacity limitations. Physical distancing of 3 feet to the greatest extent possible is recommended.

Music & theater arts

Athletics and Music/Performance safety protocols will follow district protocol of optional masking per Oregon School Activities Association. Athletic and Music events no longer need to adhere to capacity limitations. Physical distancing of 3 feet to the greatest extent possible is recommended.

COVID testing

Test to stay no longer exists, because we are no longer contact tracing. Use of rapid tests (BinaxNow and home tests) may be used at the school site as needed. Schools are encouraged to offer rapid testing to individuals at increased risk of severe illness, e.g., cohorts that include medically fragile individuals.

Vaccinations

Are staff required to be vaccinated?

All school staff must be vaccinated or apply for and receive a medical or religious exception.

Are students required to be vaccinated?

Students are not required to be vaccinated against COVID-19. The CDC recommends vaccination for children ages 12 and up. Vaccination should be done in coordination with a guardian and medical provider.

Continuity Of Services Plan (ESSER)

Staff Quick List

Go to Top