NEP Web Banner

نانيتش صديد kəmtəks

في السعي وراء المعرفة

فكرة عامة عن البرنامج

يوفر برنامج التعليم الأصلي البرامج والخدمات وفرص الإثراء الثقافي للطلاب الهنود الأمريكيين وطلاب ألاسكا الأصليين.
  • التدريب الأكاديمي
  • الأندية الأصلية للمدرسة الثانوية
  • ليالي الإثراء الأسري
  • حفل تخرج NEP
  • احتفال AIAN السنوي
  • المدرسة الصيفية الأكاديمية القائمة على الثقافة

نحن نقدم أيضًا مناصرة الأسرة والطلاب للاجتماعات المدرسية ، ومعلومات الكلية والمنح الدراسية ، بالإضافة إلى التوجيه. مهمتنا هي أن يتخرج جميع الطلاب ويتمتعون بحياة ناجحة.

2022 احتفال تخرج NEP

طلاب التربية الوطنية في دفعة تخرج عام 2022 في احتفال بمدرسة شمال سالم الثانوية يوم الأحد 15 مايو 2022.

2022 احتفال تخرج التربية الوطنية

منذ منتصف التسعينيات ، قام برنامج التعليم الأصلي واللجنة الاستشارية لأولياء الأمور برعاية هذا الاحتفال الخاص تكريماً لخريجي التعليم الأصلي الذين حصلوا على دبلوم ، بالإضافة إلى أولئك الذين حصلوا على الثانوية العامة و GED. يمكنك مراجعة متطلبات التخرج هنا.

أقيم هذا العام احتفال تخرج التربية الوطنية الأحد مايو 15th، وعقد في قاعة مدرسة شمال سالم الثانوية في سالم ، أوريغون. تضمن الاحتفال الرسمي نعمة وغناء من قبل كيفن سيمونز ، حارس اللون ، وإهداء الخريجين ، والمتحدثين الرئيسيين الذين كانوا ممثلين لمجتمعنا الأصلي. جميع الطلاب موهوبون بجودة الإرث المصنوعة يدويًا من صوف بندلتون سرق التخرج ، وريش مطرز وشهادة تخرج مؤطرة. صور الحفل متاحة ل حمل هنا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، سيتم إعادة بث حفل التخرج على Capitol Community Media وسيتم إرسال قرص DVD تذكاري إلى خريجينا في الخريف.

كجزء من الحفل ، نشكر كل طالب بقول بضع كلمات عنهم. نطلب من الخريجين وأولياء الأمور إكمال نموذج سيرة ذاتية عبر الإنترنت لضمان التعرف عليهم بشكل صحيح ، يتوفر النموذج في وقت مبكر من شهر مارس ويغلق في مايو من كل عام, إذا كنت بحاجة إلى نموذج ورقي ، فيرجى طلب نموذج عبر البريد الإلكتروني gutierrez_flora@salkeiz.k12.or.us.

تقويم نيب

الإعلانات

النشرة الإخبارية الأصلية!

(حمل هنا)

التدريب الأكاديمي متوفر الآن أيام الإثنين والأربعاء!

التدريب الأكاديمينشرة التدريب الأكاديمي

يمكن للطلاب الانضمام من خلال Canvas هنا!

مواطن إد في أخبار المقاطعة

  • شهر التراث الأمريكي الأصلي 2021

مرحبًا بكم في شهر التراث الأمريكي الأصلي 2021

1 نوفمبر، 2021|

زارت المشرفة كريستي بيري قبائل الكونفدرالية لمجتمع غراند روند في مقاطعة يامهيل الأسبوع الماضي. يوجد أدناه رسالة من المشرف بيري تقديراً لشهر التراث الأمريكي الأصلي. المشرف بيري يزور قبائل الكونفدرالية في غراند روند مؤخرًا ، أتيحت لي فرصة رائعة لزيارة مجتمع القبائل الكونفدرالية في مجتمع غراند روند في [...]

  • /a

احتفال الهنود الحمر في ألاسكا الأصليين - السبت ، 6 نوفمبر

1 نوفمبر، 2021|

انضم إلينا في الاحتفال بشهر سكان ألاسكا الأصليين من الأمريكيين الهنود في نوفمبر في الاحتفال بالهنود الأمريكيين في ألاسكا الأصليين 2021. ويتضمن الاحتفال ليل مايك وفاني بون من سلسلة Hulu الناجحة "Reservation Dogs" و "America's Got Talent" ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع ضيف خاص مضيف الأسماك. مارتينيز ، الملقب بـ "السكان الأصليين الـ 28". يتضمن Presenation أسئلة وأجوبة مباشرة! قدمها [...]

  • طلاب يرقصون

جلسة تعلم المجتمع - الاثنين 8 نوفمبر

1 نوفمبر، 2021|

جلسة التعلم المجتمعي: العلاقات بين الحكومة والحكومة تعرف على تاريخ الحكومة القبلية خلال جلسة التعلم المجتمعي الأولى لسالم كيزر تشارك مدارس سالم-كيزر العامة مع المجتمع لتقديم سلسلة من جلسات التعلم المجتمعي طوال العام الدراسي 2021-22. موضوع الاجتماع الأول هو العلاقات بين الحكومات وسيستضيفه [...]

  • شعار برنامج التعليم الهندي

تعقد اللجنة الاستشارية لأولياء الأمور في الهند انتخابات سنوية

21 مايو 2021|

تجري اللجنة الاستشارية لأولياء الأمور في الهند (IE PAC) لمدارس سالم كيزر العامة (SKPS) انتخاباتها السنوية للعام الدراسي 2021-2022. IE PAC هو مطلب من الحكومة الفيدرالية للمنطقة التعليمية لتلقي أموال منحة صيغة التعليم الهندية من الباب السادس. تساعد هذه الأموال في تحديد الأولويات لتلبية احتياجاتنا الأمريكية [...]

الإثراء الثقافي

ليالي الإثراء الثقافي!

كانت آخر ليلة إثراء لنا ضيفتنا الخاصة ماريا جلادستون ،
طورت Indigikitchen ، وهي منصة طبخ عبر الإنترنت ، وهي برنامج طبخ يعلم الوصفات الأمريكية الأصلية التقليدية لتنشيط الأطعمة الأصلية وإعادة تخيلها ، وتم ربطه مع الجغرافيا من قبل الدكتور كين كارانو.

كان هذا حدثًا تفاعليًا عبر الإنترنت من ZOOM أقيم في 28 أبريل ، ونحن نعمل على إتاحة تسجيلات ليلة الإثراء للعرض لاحقًا.

الجزء 3!!

ليلة الإثراء مع جودي بلوهورس سكيلتون

ليالي الإثراء الثقافي لدينا هي فرصة للعائلات للمشاركة في أنشطة التعلم الثقافي التفاعلي التي تجمع بين المعرفة القبلية والجغرافيا مع مقدمين خاصين وخبير الجغرافيا المحترم كين كارانو.

ليلة رواية القصص الأصلية!

اجتمعنا في الجزء الثاني من هذه السلسلة ، في الخامس من يناير 2022 مع المؤلف الشهير تيم تينجل لقضاء ليلة مليئة بالقصص والتصوف!

كان هذا حدث ZOOM تفاعلي عبر الإنترنت! ترقبوا الموسم المقبل!

ليلة رواية القصص في 27 يناير 6 مساءً

تجلب ليالي رواية القصص الأصلية تقليد وقت سرد القصص في الشتاء / الخريف للعائلات حيث ندعو رواة القصص والحراس الأصليين لمشاركتنا السحر الخالد لسرد القصص والخطابة التقليدية.

ملصق الاحتفال AIAN

2021 احتفال AIAN!

انضم إلينا أثناء احتفالنا بشهر التراث الأصلي مع الاحتفال السنوي الرابع للهنود الأمريكيين في ألاسكا الأصليين ، وهو احتفال بالفنون والثقافة الأصلية. هذا العام لدينا ضيوف خاصون "مايك بون" ليل مايك وفاني بون من سلسلة Hulu الناجحة Reservation Dogs. هذا الحدث الافتراضي من قبل ضيف يستضيفه Fish Martinez المعروف أيضًا باسم 4thaNative. سيكون هناك عرض فني خاص للطلاب وأنشطة أخرى بقيادة الطلاب طوال المساء! يرجى التأكد من ملء الاستبيان أدناه ، وسوف يساعد في توجيه برنامجنا للعام المقبل!

شاهده هنا!

فريق برنامج التعليم الأصلي!

قابل فريق نيب!

شيلبي ميرز

شيلبي ميرز

مواطن من القبائل الكونفدرالية في غراند روند هو مساعد في برنامج التعليم الأصلي. إنها ترتدي العديد من القبعات ، ولكن الأهم من ذلك هو التأكد من أن الصواميل والمسامير الخاصة ببرنامج التعليم الأصلي جيدة ومحكمة. من خلال معرفة واسعة بالبرنامج ككل ودليل ل NEP Universe ، قد يعرف Shelby الإجابة فقط. نعتقد أن كيتي بوري ستوافق.

شيلبي ميرز

فلورا جوتيريز

فلورا هي السكرتيرة الأولى لدينا ، وهي الشحم على العجلات الذي يجعل كل شيء يسير بسلاسة مع برنامج التعليم الأصلي. إنها تضمن أن يتم تجاوز جميع الأشياء وأنني منقط ، وهي نفسها ثروة من المعرفة. إنها تهتم بعمق بالطلاب والمجتمع الذي نخدمه ولا تدخر وسعا للمساعدة في مهمة رؤية جميع الطلاب يتخرجون والاستعداد لحياة ناجحة. 

شيلبي ميرز

جينيفر هوك

جينيفر هي مواطنة من Mowa Band of Choctaw Indians وهي أخصائية التوظيف للتعليم الأصلي ، وهي تساعد في ضمان وصول جميع طلاب AI / AN إلى البرامج والخدمات التي توفرها NEP ، وهي تعمل مباشرة مع CRF لضمان كل ما لدينا يتم عد الطلاب. إنها عملية عندما يتعلق الأمر بخدمة طلابنا وهي شخص رائع للتحدث معه حول كيفية إشراك الطالب في NEP.

ميسرو الموارد الثقافية

يتمثل دور ميسر الموارد الثقافية في سد الفجوة بين الطلاب وأسر مجتمع AI / AN و SKPS. نحن نعمل كمورد للطلاب والأسر ويمكننا أن نعمل كقناة لموارد أخرى لطلاب الذكاء الاصطناعي / AN ، ونحضر اجتماعات المدرسة ، و IEP ، ومؤتمرات الآباء والمعلمين وما إلى ذلك ، ونساعد في الحصول على الموارد لطلاب المدرسة الثانوية لدينا (سيتم تضمينها قريبًا k-12) من خلال شبكة Native Clubs المنشأة حديثًا. نعمل أيضًا بشكل مباشر مع المدارس والموظفين لتلبية احتياجات الطلاب ، ونتعقب طلابنا وهناك لتقديم الدعم والتوجيه على طول الطريق إلى التخرج!

شمال سالم

(شمال سالم ، نظام التغذية ماكاي روبرتس / Alt Ed)

تشي فينش (السيد فينش)

مواطن من Willowa Band و Whitebird Band Nimiipuu (Nez Perce Tribe) و Ft. ماكديرموت نورثرن بايوت ، السيد فينش فنان ومدير ومنتج في وقته الخاص ويخدم نظام مدارس نورث سالم ومكاي وروبرتس الثانوية والمغذي كميسر للموارد الثقافية. 

شيلبي ميرز

جنوب سالم

(جنوب سالم ، ونظام تغذية مدرسة سبراغ الثانوية.)

كونو بيرشوم

مواطن HoChunk Nation و Northern Cheyenne. كونو هو فنان أداء ومخرج أفلام في أوقات فراغه ويخدم مدارس سبراغ وجنوب المدارس الثانوية ونظام التغذية كميسر للموارد الثقافية.

شيلبي ميرز

غرب سالم / كيزر

(ويست سالم ، نظام التغذية ماكناري ثانوي)

سافانا ريلاتوس

مواطن قبائل الكونفدرالية في Siletz. سافانا شغوفة بشركة Native Youth وهي طالبة في الدراسات الأمريكية الأصلية ، وتخدم مدارس McNary و West High School ونظام التغذية كميسر للموارد الثقافية.

شيلبي ميرز

هناك العديد من الجوانب لبرنامج التعليم الأصلي ، ونحن ملتزمون بضمان أن يتم احتساب عدد سكاننا من الذكاء الاصطناعي / AN لدينا ومنحهم موارد عادلة في نظام مدرسة سالم كيزر العامة. ندعوك للتواصل مع أي واحد منا إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة.

تواصل معنا

هاتف:

503-399-5512

العنوان:

مركز إدارة Paulus
برنامج التعليم الأصلي
1309 فيري St SE
سالم ، أو 97301

NEP Web Banner

nanich pus kəmtəks

In Pursuit of Knowledge

Program Overview

The Native Education Program provides Programs and Services and Cultural Enrichment opportunities for American Indian and Alaska Native students.
  • Academic Coaching
  • Native Clubs for High School
  • Family Enrichment Nights
  • NEP Graduation Ceremony
  • Annual AIAN Celebration
  • Culturally-based Academic Summer School

We also provide family and student advocacy for school meetings, college and scholarship info, as well as mentoring. Our mission is that all students graduate and have a successful life.

Announcements

Academic Coaching begins September 19th @4pm-6pm

Available Mondays and Wednesdays!

NEP Academic Coaching Flier Academic Coaching Flier

Students can join through Canvas HERE!

Canvas

Native Ed

S’aamaks Newsletter is here!

(Download Here)

  • Native Summer Education Program
  • Native Summer Education Program
  • Native Summer Education Program
  • Native Summer Education Program
  • Native Summer Education Program
  • Native Summer Education Program
  • Native Summer Education Program
  • Native Summer Education Program
  • Native Summer Education Program
  • Native Summer Education Program
  • Native Summer Education Program
  • Native Summer Education Program

Native Ed in the District News

  • Native American Heritage Month 2021

Welcome to Native American Heritage Month 2021

November 1, 2021|

Superintendent Christy Perry visited the Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde community in Yamhill County last week. Below is a message from Superintendent Perry in recognition of Native American Heritage Month. Superintendent Perry visits Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde Recently, I had the wonderful opportunity to visit the Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde community in [...]

  • /a

American Indian Alaskan Native Celebration – Saturday, Nov. 6

November 1, 2021|

Join us in celebrating American Indian Alaskan Native Month in November at the American Indian Alaskan Native Celebration 2021. The celebration features Lil Mike & Funny Bone from the Hulu hit series "Reservation Dogs" and "America's Got Talent," along with special guest host Fish Martinez, aka "28thaNative." Presenation includes live Q&A's! Presented by the [...]

  • Students dancing

Community Learning Session – Monday, Nov. 8

November 1, 2021|

Community Learning Session: Government to Government Relations Learn about Tribal government history during Salem-Keizer’s first Community Learning Session Salem-Keizer Public Schools is partnering with the community to provide a series of Community Learning Sessions throughout the 2021-22 school year. The topic for the first meeting is Government-to-Government Relations and will be hosted by the [...]

  • Indian Education Program Logo

Indian Education Parent Advisory Comittee holding annual elections

May 21, 2021|

The Indian Education Parent Advisory Committee (IE PAC) for Salem-Keizer Public Schools (SKPS) is holding their annual elections for the 2021-2022 school year. The IE PAC is a Federal Government requirement for the school district to receive Title VI Indian Education Formula grant funds. These funds assist in setting priorities to meet our American [...]

NEP Calendar

2022 NEP Graduation Celebration

Native Education students in the graduating class of 2022 at a celebration at North Salem High School on Sunday, May 15, 2022.

2022  Graduation Native Education Graduation Celebration

Since the mid 90’s, the Native Education Program, and Parent Advisory Committee have sponsored this special celebration in honor of Native Education graduates earning a diploma, as well as those earning High School completion and GED.  You can review graduation requirements here.

This year, the Native Education Graduation Celebration took place Sunday May 15th, and was held at the North Salem High School Auditorium in Salem, Oregon.  The formal celebration included a Blessing and singing by Kevin Simmons, color guard, gifting of the graduates, and keynote speakers who were representative of our Native community.  All students are gifted with a handmade heirloom quality Pendleton Wool Graduation Stole, a beaded feather and framed graduation certificate.  Photos of the ceremony are available to download HERE. Additionally, the graduation ceremony will be re-broadcast on Capitol Community Media and a commemorative DVD will be sent to our grads in the Fall.

As part of the ceremony, we acknowledge each student by saying a few words about them.  We ask that grads and parents complete an online Senior biography form to ensure they are properly recognized the form is available as early as March and closes in May every year, if you need a paper form please request one by emailing, gutierrez_flora@salkeiz.k12.or.us.

Cultural Enrichment

Cultural Enrichment Nights!

Our last Enrichment Night featured special guest Mariah Gladstone,
She developed Indigikitchen, an online cooking platform, a cooking show that teaches traditional Native American recipes to revitalize and re-imagine Native foods, and was tied together with Geography by Dr. Ken Carano.

This was an interactive online ZOOM event that took place April 28th, we are working on making our Enrichment Night recordings available for later viewing.

Part3!!

Enrichment Night w/ Judy Bluehorse Skelton

Our Cultural Enrichment Nights are an opportunity for families to take part in interactive cultural learning activities that combine tribal knowledge and geography with special guest presenters and esteemed geography expert Ken Carano.

Indigenous Storytelling Night!

We came together for the second of this series, on January 27th 2022 with acclaimed author Tim Tingle for a night of storytelling and mysticism!

This was an interactive online ZOOM event! Stay tuned next season!

Storytelling Night January 27th 6pm

Indigenous Storytelling Nights bring the tradition of winter/fall storytelling time to families as we invite indigenous storytellers and keepers to share with us the timeless magic of storytelling and traditional oratory.

AIAN Celebration Poster

2021 AIAN Celebration!

Join us as we ring in Native Heritage Month with the 4th annual American Indian Alaskan Native Celebration, a celebration of Native Arts and Culture. This year we have special guests “Mike Bone” Lil Mike and Funny Bone from the Hulu hit series Reservation Dogs. This virtual event will by guest hosted by Fish Martinez aka 28thaNative. There will be a special Student Art Showcase and other student led activities throughout the evening! Please be sure to fill out the survey below, it will help guide our program for next year!

Watch it here!

The Native Education Program Team!

Meet the NEP Team!

Shelby Maerz

Shelby Maerz

Citizen of the Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde is the Program Associate for the Native Education Program. She wears many hats, but most importantly ensures the nuts and bolts of the Native Education Program are good and tight. With an expansive knowledge of the Program as a whole and a guide to the NEP Universe, Shelby may just know the answer. We think Kitty Purry would agree.

Shelby Maerz

Flora Gutierrez

Flora is our Senior Secretary, she is the grease on the wheels that keep everything running smooth with the Native Education Program. She ensures that all t’s are crossed and i’s dotted, and is herself a wealth of knowledge. She cares deeply about the students and community we serve and leaves no stone unturned to help in the mission of seeing all students graduate and prepare for a successful life. 

Shelby Maerz

Mona Smith

Mona is a Citizen of Choctaw Nation and is the Tribal Attendance Promising Practices T.A.P.P. Family Advocate for Native Education, she helps to ensure all AI/AN Students needs are being met to improve attendance rates for Native students at select schools in the Salem-Keizer Public School District. She is passionate about advocating for Native students and helping them meet their needs in order to be successful and feel safe.

Shelby Maerz

Jennifer Hook

Jennifer is a Citizen of the Mowa Band of Choctaw Indians and is the Recruitment Specialist for Native Education, she helps to ensure all AI/AN Students have access to the programs and services NEP Provides, she works directly with the CRF’s to ensure all of our students are counted. She is hands on when it comes to serving our students and is a great person to talk to about how to get your student involved with NEP.

Cultural Resource Facilitators

The role of Cultural Resource Facilitator is to bridge the gap between students and families of the AI/AN Community and SKPS. We act as a resource for students and families and can act as a conduit for other resources for AI/AN Students, we attend school meetings, IEP’s, parent teacher conferences etc. and assist with getting resources to our High School students (soon to include k-12) through our newly created Native Clubs network. We also work directly with schools and staff to address students needs, we keep track of our students and are there to offer support and guidance along the trail to graduation!

North Salem

(North Salem, McKay feeder system Roberts/Alt Ed)

Che Finch (Mr.Finch)

Citizen of the Willowa Band and Whitebird Band Nimiipuu (Nez Perce Tribe) and Ft. McDermott Northern Paiute, Mr. Finch is an artist, emcee, producer in his own time and serves the North Salem, McKay, and Roberts High Schools and Feeder system as a Cultural Resource Facilitator. 

Shelby Maerz

West Salem/ Keizer

(West Salem, McNary Highschool feeder system)

Savanna Rilatos

Citizen of the Confederated Tribes of Siletz. Savanna is passionate about Native Youth and is a Native American Studies student, serves the McNary and West High Schools and feeder system as a Cultural Resource Facilitator.

Shelby Maerz

South Salem/ Sprague

(South Salem, Sprague Highschool feeder system)

Kylee Daulton

Kylee is a Citizen of the Madesi band of Pit River Tribe. Kylee is passionate about Native Culture, fitness, fashion and art! She serves the South and Sprague Schools and feeder system as a Cultural Resource Facilitator.

Shelby Maerz

There are many facets to the Native Education Program, and we are committed to ensure that our AI/AN population are counted and given equitable resources in the Salem Keizer Public School system. We invite you to get in touch with any one of us if you have any questions.

Contact Us

Phone:

503-399-5512

Address:

Paulus Admin Center
Native Education Program
1309 Ferry St SE
Salem, OR 97301